Follow Friday

photo by sunderlandbookgroup.files.wordpress.com

photo by sunderlandbookgroup.files.wordpress.com

My friend and fellow Leadership Academy classmate, Lauren, started this feature a while back on her blog . Love the concept, as it sheds some light on the popular #followfriday updates.  Its hard to describe why someone is worth following in 140 characters…and doesn’t seem very effective.  Sometimes a little explanation is helpful!

My picks this week (in addition to Lauren of course:)

Mizz Information –  @maggielmcg

Each time I read Maggie’s blog posts, I find myself saying “THAT’S IT!  That’s exactly what I was thinking!”  I’ve had the chance to pick her brain via email, phone, and about every other medium available – and can’t thank her enough for all the great tips, insight and generosity.  Awesome gal – make sure to follow her!

Mack Collier @mackcollier

I think the sign of great thought/content is the number of times you refer back to it.  Not the amount of self-promotion included, or the prompting for follows from an individual…just the good stuff.  Mack’s blog posts and tweets are constantly on my list of resources passed along to colleagues and RTs…. and always provoke thought.  Thanks Mack – keep up the great work!


Do you have recommendations?  Pass them along – always on the lookout for more!

Leave a Reply

